Events

Royalist view of the parliamentarian position at Ripple

Battle of Ripple 1643 - Walk and Talk

Friday 14 April 2023

To commemorate the anniversary of the battle of Ripple, Gregg Archer will lead a Battlefield Trust walk of the battlefield, which is free of charge and open to all.  No dogs, please.

Meet at Ripple Parish Hall, School Land, Ripple GL20 6EU at 5pm.  It would be helpful if you could let Gregg know if you are coming using the contact details below.

Separately a ticketed event has been organised by St Mary’s Church, Ripple. 

This involves refreshments at 7pm followed at 7.45pm by talk by Tony Spicer about the Campaign and Battle of Ripple. 

Tickets cost £12 each and, as availability may be limited due to the size of the Hall, will be sold on a first come first served basis.  Proceeds to St Mary’s Church.

To book tickets contact Roger Gillard (church warden) on annerrogergillard@hotmail.co.uk or 01684 301006. 

 
 

For further information.

 

Erpingham gate Norwich Cathedral - Amitchell125 - Attribution-Share Alike 4.0 International license Ketts Rebellion 1549 Walk
Saturday 18th May 2024
Read More

Siege of Devizes 1643
Thursday 6th June 2024
Read More

Brandon Hill Fort Storming of Bristol 1643
Saturday 8th June 2024
Read More

The first of five interpretation panels Battle of Stoke Field 1487
Sunday 16th June 2024
Read More

Chester siege breach information board Siege of Chester 1645-46
Sunday 23rd June 2024
Read More

Framlingham castle at sunset - Happy Bean Photography used under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 4.0 International Framlingham Castle Visit
Saturday 29th June 2024
Read More

Battle of Northampton 1460
Wednesday 10th July 2024
Read More

John Hampden memorial at Chalgrove Battle of Chalgrove 1643
Sunday 14th July 2024
Read More

Edgcote battlefield Battle of Edgcote 1469
Wednesday 24th July 2024
Read More

Edgehill battlefield Battle of Edgehill 1642
Sunday 6th October 2024
Read More

The Battlefields Resource Centre