Events

Brookwood Cemetery (photo Amanda Slater via Wikimedia Commons CC BY-SA 2.0 Licence)

Brookwood Military Cemetery Visit

Sunday 16th April 2023

A morning visit led by a CWGC approved guide.  Brookwood Military Cemetery is owned by the CWGC and is the largest Commonwealth war cemetery in the United Kingdom with 5627 casualties as well as the graves of combatants from many other nations. 

Meet: 10.30am, duration about 1½ - 2 hours. The main entrance to Brookwood Military Cemetery is on the A324, Dawney Hill Road, Pirbright, Surrey. The postcode for Brookwood is GU24 0JB.

I am told the White Hart pub in Pirbright is a good venue for lunch for anyone interested in refreshment after the visit. 

Please let Chris know if you are planning to attend so he can confirm numbers with the CWGC guide.

 

 

 
 

For further information.

 

Erpingham gate Norwich Cathedral - Amitchell125 - Attribution-Share Alike 4.0 International license Ketts Rebellion 1549 Walk
Saturday 18th May 2024
Read More

Siege of Devizes 1643
Thursday 6th June 2024
Read More

Brandon Hill Fort Storming of Bristol 1643
Saturday 8th June 2024
Read More

The first of five interpretation panels Battle of Stoke Field 1487
Sunday 16th June 2024
Read More

Chester siege breach information board Siege of Chester 1645-46
Sunday 23rd June 2024
Read More

Framlingham castle at sunset - Happy Bean Photography used under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 4.0 International Framlingham Castle Visit
Saturday 29th June 2024
Read More

Battle of Northampton 1460
Wednesday 10th July 2024
Read More

John Hampden memorial at Chalgrove Battle of Chalgrove 1643
Sunday 14th July 2024
Read More

Edgcote battlefield Battle of Edgcote 1469
Wednesday 24th July 2024
Read More

Edgehill battlefield Battle of Edgehill 1642
Sunday 6th October 2024
Read More

The Battlefields Resource Centre