Events

Waterloo Association Study Day

Saturday 29th September 2018

 

The Waterloo Association is holding a study day to look at the battle of Quatre Bras, which took place immediately before the better know battle at Waterloo.  The programme for the day is:

 

Registration     9:00 - 9:20 Registration

 

Talk One         9:20-10:20 Quatre Bras - The Dutch Belgian Battle (Paul Brunyee)

 

Talk Two         10:35-11:35 Quatre Bras - The French Battle (John Morewood)

 

Talk Three       11:40 -12:40 Quatre Bras - The British Battle (Paul Brunyee)

 

Lunch              12:40-13:40

 

Talk Four         13:40-14:10 Blucher - the Lion of the North (Carol Divall)

 

Talk Five          14:00-15.00 The Retreat to Mont St Jean - 17th June 1815(Paul/John/Carol)

 

Venue: Coten End Primary SchoolWarwick, CV34 4NP.

 

Tickets cost £5 and can be obtained from Ian Binnie using the contact details below

 
 

For further information.

 

Battlefields Trust Annual Conference and AGM
Friday 26th to Sunday 28th April 2019
Read More

Battle of Barnet 1471
Sunday 28th April 2019
Read More

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 6th June 2019
Read More

Visit to Norman Cross
Sunday 23rd June 2019
Read More

Chalk Valley History Festival
Thursday 27th June - Sunday 30th June 2019
Read More

Battle of Langport 1645
Saturday 6th July 2019
Read More

Storm of Marlborough 1642 - Re-enactment
Saturday and Sunday 27th July - 28th July 2019
Read More

Battle of Lewes 1264
Sunday 11th August 2019
Read More

The ancient sunken lane which leads from Nibley Green to the battlefield Battle of Nibley Green 1470
Saturday 21st September 2019
Read More

Battle of Winceby sign Battle of Winceby 1643
Sunday 13th October 2019
Read More

The Battlefields Resource Centre