Events

The Battles of Godstow Bridge 1644 and Islip Bridge 1645

Sunday 26th October 2014

Gregg Archer will lead a walk over two minor battles of the First Civil War. Meet at St.Nicholas Church in Islip for 1pm (Church Lane, Islip, Oxfordshire, OX5 2SD). The walk is 5 miles and is expected to last 2 1/2 hours. Please bring stout footwear.


For further details contact Gregg Archer: 07899900594 or greggyarcher@hotmail.co.uk

 
 

For further information.

 

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Sunday 3rd March 2019
Read More

Battle of Boroughbridge 1322 Battle of Boroughbridge 1322
Saturday 16th March 2019
Read More

Battle of Cinderloo 1821
Saturday 23rd March 2019
Read More

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Sunday 7th April 2019
Read More

Battlefields Trust Annual Conference and AGM
Friday 26th to Sunday 28th April 2019
Read More

Battle of Barnet 1471
Sunday 28th April 2019
Read More

Battle of Tewkesbury 1471
Thursday 6th June 2019
Read More

Visit to Norman Cross
Sunday 23rd June 2019
Read More

Chalk Valley History Festival
Thursday 27th June - Sunday 30th June 2019
Read More

Storm of Marlborough 1642 - Re-enactment
Saturday and Sunday 27th July - 28th July 2019
Read More

Battle of Lewes 1264
Sunday 11th August 2019
Read More

The Battlefields Resource Centre